you're reading...
Uncategorized

It’s Time For Justified Atheist Anger

First, read THIS BLOG POST.

Second, watch this video all the way through.

Third, put your fingers to your keyboard and do something about this.  Stand up for yourself.

Glenn Beck: me@glennbeck.com

Stu: stu@glennbeck.com

Beck’s Fox Email: glennbeck@foxnews.com

Dobson: Online Email Form

UPDATE:  Richard Haynes, from Atheist Nexus, has contacted me and assured me that the poster griping about cut/paste is not a representative of Atheist Nexus, and his views do not represent those of Atheist Nexus.  I find myself feeling a bit of chagrin at my hasty assumption.   Thanks to Atheist Nexus and Richard for setting me straight.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “It’s Time For Justified Atheist Anger

  1. If you are going to copy and paste a post from Atheist Nexus, you should at least give them credit for it. You almost did it word for word.

    Posted by Eddie | February 1, 2009, 5:34 am
  2. You’d like me to give credit for posting a youtube video? Ok. I noticed this Youtube video at Atheist Nexus.

    Which of my three sentences do you think constitute unfair use of original ideas? I’m sorry there are only so many ways to say “Watch this video.”

    Please compare:

    Atheist Nexus wrote”Regardless of your position on the issue being discussed, the bigotry in this clip is unpardonable. Let your voice heard.”

    Hambydammit wrote “First, read THIS BLOG POST.
    Second, watch this video all the way through.
    Third, put your fingers to your keyboard and do something about this. Stand up for yourself.”

    So… which part did I plagiarize?

    Posted by hambydammit | February 1, 2009, 7:45 pm
  3. In fairness to Atheist Nexus, I see that I did copy and paste comments attached to the email addresses. In the interest of keeping panties unbunched, these comments have been removed from my post, and can still be viewed in their nine word entirety at Atheist Nexus, should you wish to see where this landmark of creative thinking originated. Sheesh…

    Posted by hambydammit | February 1, 2009, 8:21 pm
  4. It is not that it is a YouTube video. It is that you copied the concept, the email addresses (in the exact order), and the comments as they were on Atheist Nexus.

    I know Atheist Nexus would not have cared, but you should have given them credit. This is common practice in the blogging world (even when it is just a YouTube Video). At the end write, Via: Atheist Nexus.

    And your use of “plagiarize” and “Sheesh,” are ridiculous. I am not the only one who noticed immediately that you got the info from them. Many saw it here and on RRS. You even admitted that is where you got the info. I’m sure you would be upset if it was done to you.

    Posted by Eddie | February 2, 2009, 5:43 am
  5. For noticing a video? No. I would not be upset. I guess that’s the difference between us. Anyway, you’ve got your plug. Everybody go look at Atheist Nexus. They saw this video first.

    By the way, I emailed you to ask you if you really wanted to cause a stink about this or whether we’re on the same team. I take this as your admission that you prefer stink to a common cause. I shall no longer check Atheist Nexus for interesting or relevant issues. As I mentioned in my email, a simple polite email would have done wonders, as opposed to beginning as adversaries.

    Good luck to you.

    Posted by hambydammit | February 2, 2009, 5:46 am
  6. The progressive Christian (sic):

    http://digg.com/d318rnj

    Posted by truthmerchant | November 3, 2009, 11:57 am

Leave a Reply

Follow Me On Twitter!

